Bajo la lupa en New York

From the basements of New York City comes Low Life Inc., a new type of agency focused on driving your music across the limitless, dynamic soundscape of music blogs, tastemaker Djs and online media. Low Life Inc. is on the frontline.
And for some time Lowlife Inc maintains contact with Lapeninsular showing part of his musical entry and tracking, which we share with you


Lowlife Inc. presents:


Copia de LOT49CD008

Lee Coombs is a man who needs little introduction, a constant name and face on the dance music landscape since the mid-1990s he has played a major part in charting the ever changing course of electronic music. Now he gives us an insight into his sound of 2009 with this his latest opus in the form of third artist album ‘Light and Dark’.

‘Light and Dark’ is in Coombs own words “a true tech funk album”, an amalgam of sounds and influences from dance music’s often disparate scenes. Alongside acts like Meat Katie, Dylan Rhymes and Elite Force, Coombs has pioneered this open minded attitude and helped forge thesound of ‘tech funk’, a fusion of techno, breaks, house and electro.

Lee Coombs - Light & Dark - Download HERE

Lee Coombs feat. Katherine Ellis - Control - Download HERE



As the days get darker so shall the music, so on that note we welcome back the fold Moscow's own Polymorphic
with the ever turbulent 'Rock On EP'. This time out Polymorphic delivers the goods with 3 new tracks, 'Rock On',
'Scream' & 'Move Faster'. The EP also features a remix of the title track by Marseille who also had a hand it turning
out Proxy's Raven last year. This EP is not for the feight at heart. Both mixes of Rock On tear things up with a
decidely old school electro undercurrent while keeping things noisy and agressive on the top end. And there's only
one thing we can really say about the last two tracks because they are that scary...'Scream' WILL make you 'Move

Download 'Rock On' HERE
Download 'Scream' HERE


Le Le - Disco Monster sleeve FRONT

Le Le has had a good year. It's time to unleash the remixes by one of the key tracks on their last EP (Marble).

Disco Monster has been hammered by the likes of DJ Mehdi, Busy P, Breakbot, Brodinski, Joost van Bellen,

Erol Alkan, Tom Trago and many more. And now it’s time for the remixes. We kick of with what could easily be

the biggest of the remixes & Seymour Bits’ Subsonic Monster lives up to the title. Deep and dark, with a pay-off

after the break. Already a big peak-time record in selected clubs, where it comes to live on a big soundsystem.

Also included is the original, with its Thriller-like voice, dark-Italo basslines and spacey chords.


Le Le - Disco Monster - Download HERE
Le Le - Disco Monster - Seymour Bits Rmx - Download HERE


pk cover

Born out of the dark thoughts of a world that could have been...

PROJECT:KOMAKINO began as the solo music project of Kris Kane in March 2007. The project follows a simple manifesto,
purely; “To Konstrukt!”. PROJECT:KOMAKINO was unveiled at the now legendary Experimental Circle Club in April 2007 and
was received with high acclaim. Kris went on to play a number of gigs with the like minded up and coming of the time,
such as Ipso Facto, Electricity In Our Homes and Ulterior.

The band has been referred to as a group of shadows, clad in uniforms of espionage and driven by the duende. With songs
about dystopian futures and darker times, the music is disturbing and makes the skin twitch. The music is heavily influenced
by 70ʼs British Post Punk, Constructive Design and Dystopian literature. This in turn has created a dark reverberated sound,
accompanied by relentless drum beats, haunting vocals and intangible lyrics. After a sold-out single for the Parisian designer
April77 and an EP for the hip London label Parlour Records, PROJECT:KOMAKINO will release its first album, The Struggle For
Utopia, on the newly launched desire label.


Project: KOMAKINO 'Civility' - download HERE
Project: KOMAKINO 'Syndrome' Tom Furse Remix - download HERE




The contest offers the chance to win a 3 single deal with a top label, inclusion on an exclusive
compilation album and a host of prizes. The competition is to be judged by a panel of leading
industry figures including Timo Maas, Orbital, D Ramirez, James Zabiela, Steve Mac, Meat
Katie and Dylan Rhymes....

To enter the competition is quite simple, just write an extraordinarily good and original piece of
dance music and submit it to the label via their dedicated dropbox on their website...

The competition ends Dec 1st & The winner will be announced on December 14th 2009.
And here's the Judges
James Zabiela
Timo Maas
Steve Mac

Agregar a Meneame Agregar a Technorati Agregar a Agregar a DiggIt! Agregar a Google Agregar a Reddit Agregar a Blinklist Agregar a Blogmarks

Post Relacionados - Related Post

0 comentarios for this post